Otome Youkai Zakuro 4 – timid distance

October 27, 2010

The shop owner and her little friend.

Episode 4 of Otome Youkai Zakuro sees the other members of the Bureau of Spirit Affairs (especially Susukihotaru-san and Riken) investigating the arrival of a strange artifact.

Susukihotaru-san collapses when she comes near the artifact.

As a result of this we learn that the girls have special powers, and that Susukihotaru’s is empathy, which enables her to pick up memories and thoughts from people or select objects.

Some cool prints were featured in the background this episode.

Riken plays things cool, but supportive, which gradually wins Susukihotaru’s heart.

Unfortunately I don't think we'll be seeing more of these two.

We seem to be in a “flesh out the other characters” phase, so next week features the twins and Ganryu. That probably means we won’t learn anything significant next week either, about the mysterious beings that seem to be trying to capture Zakuro.

6 Responses to “Otome Youkai Zakuro 4 – timid distance”

  1. kluxorious Says:

    nothing much happening this week except that we gotta learn the power of Hotaru. The same shit next week too with the twins.

    How many episodes are this show again?

    • Joojoobees Says:

      I think it is 13 episodes so I’m thinking just what you say, next week we learn the power of the twins, then we have about 4 to 5 weeks of dawdling and hints, then in the final 3 to 4 episodes we have the story, to give things a feeling of conclusion.

    • Hana Says:

      You mean the awesomely portrayed power of the adorable Hotaru – I lost count of how many times I dawwwed in this epi. Though I agree that I’m not too keen on seeing the annoying twins x shouta combo next week. Hopefully we’ll see more of Zakuro x Agemaki next week.

  2. Hana Says:

    Unfortunately, I don’t think we’ll be seeing more of those two either. Not sure about the Madame figue, but Mugi was seriously cute. I wonder if we’ll see more of that demon blade though, or that dodgy Leitenant (I’m guessing he’s the masked guy in the OP, but we’ll see eh)…

    • Joojoobees Says:

      I liked the shopkeeper. I bet she gets unrelenting shit from the townsfolk, who have proved themselves intolerant on multiple occasions. Instead she lives her own life, and that includes caring for Mugi. In fact, I’m ready to announce the shopkeeper (whose name I didn’t catch) as the recipient of the 2010 Abandoned Factory “Heart of Gold” award!


Comments are closed.