Red Data Girl 8 ~ the night is dark there

May 6, 2013

One day you will be released from all that binds you.

One day you will be released from all that binds you.

Red Data Girl (RDG) episode 8 was really good, and I can’t wait to see the full resolution version. The show looks just as good as I had expected, but the story is much more interesting than I had guessed it would be. One really good thing about having the low-res versions come out in advance is that I get to watch each episode at least twice, and thus get a little more out of each one.

4 Responses to “Red Data Girl 8 ~ the night is dark there”

  1. Cratex Says:

    LOL – I do that with some shows as well. Actually, I had been trying to catch the ‘raws’ for practice, but the dialog quickly lost me.

    Anyway, this is my favorite show this season. I really like the feel it puts out.

    • Joojoobees Says:

      I used to watch shows more than once while I was blogging more heavily. I usually watched it once just to watch it. The second time was mostly to take screenshots, but I often got a lot out of it in terms of character names and plot points.

      I rarely watch raws — only when I am SUPER eager to watch a show, and the subs aren’t out yet.

  2. witchy Says:

    Indeed, ep 8 was very good. I had felt that the MCs were like side cjaracters in the previous eps, and that kind of made skeptical of where the story is heading.

    I usually watch the pre-aired eps of RDG, and I watched raws quite often and watched the vids with subs later on. It really makes me see the show more clearly than before ^^.

    P.S. Random, but there’s an OVA of Kamisama Hajimemashita coming this fall. ^^

    • Joojoobees Says:

      I have tried watching theraws after having watched the subs (or simply shutting off the subs and watching it that way a second time). It was an interesting experience because I was able to concentrate much more on the show visually without the distraction of reading the subtitling, but it only really works on shows (like RDG) that are visually compelling.

      Kamisama Hajimemashita OVA: Oh! I hadn’t realized. Thanks for the “heads up”.


Comments are closed.