Escaflowne AMV

October 8, 2010

Hey, happy Friday! I’m waiting (rather impatiently) for subs to appear for Hakuouki Hekketsu-roku and Soredemo Machi wa Mawatteiru. Here, in the meantime, is an AMV for an old series, Vision of Escaflowne. I liked this AMV because it features music by Lamb, and shows off the artwork of Escaflowne quite well.

7 Responses to “Escaflowne AMV”

  1. bateszi Says:

    Thanks for sharing. Good AMVs can be hard to come by but this was really lovely and makes me want to watch Escaflowne all over again 🙂

    • Joojoobees Says:

      Yeah, I had a similar feeling. It must have been years since I last saw it, and this really reminded me that it had a lot of great artwork. Very effective AMV because they developed it with a theme strongly in mind, and tailored it so well to match the music.

  2. Tsuki Says:

    Ahaha. One of my friends is a huge escaflowne fan, although I haven’t personally finished it yet.

    It’s on my to watch list, so I’ll get around to it sometime ^.^;;

    As for the AMV, for some reason I get the feeling I saw it somewhere… Well, it’s a pretty good AMV in the end, so I guess where I last saw it doesn’t really matter.

    • Joojoobees Says:

      Yeah, it isn’t new; it might be three years old, but it is a pretty good one. I liked Escaflowne as well. It has some great characters and some neat twists, great art and music. Maaya. Damn! What are you waiting for? 😉

  3. Rednights Says:

    Anime was a classic … too bad the remake movie sucked the life out of the entire series … ooh bad memories.

    • Joojoobees Says:

      Yeah, it is too bad the movie is net negative. People who haven’t seen it either one are doing themselves a favor by skipping the movie, and watching the series. It has some great characters (including a strong, but realistic, i.e. flawed, heroine), excellent music, and great (if slightly dated) visuals. The storyline is interesting and far from typical.

  4. loveyamachan Says:

    Vahn is like my first love~ ^^ Escaflowne is a very magical time in my childhood, I really felt like I was in another world~


Comments are closed.